About Us

Home About Us

We're North Indy Surgical

Drs. Davis, Singh, Mathavan, and Gorantla offer the latest surgical innovations in their practice that flows from experience, a love for the craft of surgery, and a dedication to improve the lives of their patients. Teaching the next generation of surgeons how to push the field of surgery forward through the Ascension St. Vincent General Surgery Residency program allows them to impact the lives of Hoosiers across the state of Indiana.

Meet our Doctors

The North Indy Surgical team prides itself on advancing the field of surgery in the state of Indiana. Each of our surgeons is fellowship-trained minimally-invasive surgeons that can perform complex abdominal surgery with smaller and fewer incisions. Our surgeons are experts in robotic, laparoscopic, and endoscopic surgery. They understand that the quickest way to build trust during such vulnerable periods of time in their patients’ lives is being relationship-centered. Thus, their mission is to make the doctor-patient relationship as strong as possible to achieve the best outcomes for their patients.

untitled (9 of 1)-5 cropa
Dr. Chad J. Davis, FACS

Dr. Davis’s areas of special interest are surgery of the gastrointestinal tract and thoracic surgery, including benign and malignant lung disease, pleural disease, esophageal disease and laparoscopic treatment of gastroesophageal reflux disease.

kirpalsproofs_6 (1)
Dr. Kirpal Singh, FACS

Dr. Singh’s areas of special interest are laparoscopic and endoscopic therapy for reflux and para-esophageal hernias, laparoscopic herniorrhaphy (inguinal and ventral), hepatobiliary surgery, liver resection and radiofrequency tumor ablation, ERCP and endoscopic ultrasound.

Dr. Viney K. Mathavan
Dr. Viney K. Mathavan, FACS

Dr. Mathavan’s area of special interest is general and advanced laparoscopic cases including hernias, gallbladder, colon, anti-reflux and solid organ surgery.

Gorantlaproofs_31 (1)
Dr. Kalyan Gorantla

I am text block. Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.